Blocking Subway and Bus Doors is Another Peeve of Mine

Blocking Subway Doors
Don’t you just hate it when you are trying to get on a subway when some people just stand there and block  the door.  Common sense and courtesy go along way on public transportation.  Whenever I can’t get a seat, I always walk to the center of the car so I can have more space to move around.  I always see people clustering around the doors.  Likewise on the buses people stand by the doors blocking people from exiting.  Here is an account of an incident in October 2010.

Another rule that I follow is that I never confront anyone who acts inappropriately on public transportation.  There are just too many nut jobs out there.  I have seen too many stories on the TV news about incidents on subway.

One Response to “Blocking Subway and Bus Doors is Another Peeve of Mine”

  1. I Had to Raise My Voice While Exiting the #2 Train Today | NYNJCOMMUTING Says:

    […] January I reported in this blog discourtesy when try to enter a subway car.  Well, there  are often difficulties getting out. […]

Leave a comment